19
Apr
12

3rd video class with Tim Wallace is launched in the US by Kelby


This week saw the 3rd video released in the US by Photography Giant Kelby Training featuring a look at the behind the scenes work of Commercial Car Photographer Tim Wallace. The video is part of a series of 4 that were recorded on location in the US late last year and they have been receiving excellent feedback as photographers and keen amateurs around the World follow the series on Kelby Training.

Kelby Training – Inspired Light with Tim Wallace Checkout our exciting classes online here

The class features photographer Tim Wallace as he demonstrates how to both approach and work with shooting car using nothing more than one camera, one lens and just making use of the available light around us inside a warehouse setting in Tampa Florida. The class has received great reviews already and is the 3rd of 4 that will be presented by Kelby over the coming months with the first class already starting to receive rave reviews all over the Internet communities.

Just some of the feedback being received in the first day from relaese

Renier Welgemoed – Austrailia

“Hi Tim,
I love your classes on Kelby Training and your work on your web site, you make it look so easy, but I guess with lots of practice everything gets a little bit easier.”

T. Quinn – US

“My word…another winner Mr. Wallace. Minimal equipment with maximum output. For the car nut like me this is so great to learn and think about seeing in the camera rather than in Photoshop. With that being said, cannot wait for the 4th class on photoshop to see what you can do”

M. Azzahrani – Dubai

“Dear Lord! This guy is TOO good. I took photos with my dusty old “Suzuki Swift” following these instructors with only one soft box and it turned out amazing, mean and monster looking ride!”

J. Mold – US

“I just wanted to say that I have been following Tim’s awesome work for sometime. I’m trying to break into commercial photography and couldn’t believe my luck when I saw that Tim was featuring as one of your pro instructors. The timing couldn’t have been better as I have a commercial shoot for a luxury car dealership in a few weeks. I am fairly comfortable with off camera lighting, but Tim’s attention to detail, the way he teaches and makes you feel like you’re having a 1-2-1 session on location with him s fantastic. I’ve learnt so much from this series that I know I’ll be taking my vehicle photography to the next level. I have learnt so much from the first 3 courses he has done that I really look forward to seeing more of him on Kelby Training.”

W. Jones – England

“To the folks at Kelby Training and Tim Wallace, thanks so much! I have enjoyed and learned so much from Tim’s series so far. I am a car enthusiast and have always wanted to learn how to improve my photographs of cars. This course has helped significantly.
Tim thanks so much for taking the time, I really enjoy your approach to photography and find your creativity very inspirational! Keep it up.”

J. Santiago – Spain

“Wallace did it again!!!! His simple approach yet powerful results just amazes me. What I liked best was the simple setup and equipment to obtain quality results. Really like it…”

The Wallace Classes Available on Kelby

The four classes that are online with Kelby Training from AmbientLife are;

1. How to light a car using multiple lights
2. Lighting a car and shooting detail with just one light
3. Shooting cars with only available light
4. Photoshop techniques for Car Photographers.

Behind the scenes during the US filming

All of the filming took place in Ybor near Tampa Florida at a location known as ‘The Trolley Barn’, a location made famous in its use during the filming of ‘The Punisher’ a few years ago. October in Florida is still pretty hot and during our first week the weather was indeed very humid with the whole team really feeling that heat inside the barn. Our choice of cars over the term of the shooting was a Ford Mustang V6, a Dodge Challenger, and a Cadillac CTS.

1 Response to “3rd video class with Tim Wallace is launched in the US by Kelby”


  1. July 28, 2014 at 21:00

    I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure
    whether this post is written by him as nobody else know
    such detailed about my difficulty. You are wonderful!

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Ambient Life Online

A selection of other online sites that offer a look into the work of UK Professional Photographer Tim Wallace.

www.ambientlife.co.uk


Photographer Tim Wallace is the driving force and creative thinking behind Ambient Life.
An award winning photographer he is probably best known for his commercial car and advertising work.

Tim works with many well known brands and clients such as Aston Martin, Land Rover and Kenwood in the US, and has recently been named as one of the ten photographers to be selected by Hasselblad for the quality of his work and creative vision to represent their new 'Pro Team' to be launched in 2010.

Catagories

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

